Posted by: Steph | howtogirl.net | April 15, 2008

Brownies, movies and one heck of a headache

Today I began the mystical adventure of BROWNIES! I was making them by Adrian’s mum’s recipe, only with a slight alteration because I couldn’t find any 250g blocks of chocolate at my local shop. Here are some fun pictures of the process:

Mmmm gloop.

That’s a hell of a lot of milk chocolate. You can’t seriously make low-fat brownies right?

I was a bit more careful in chopping the white chocolate. I learn from my mistakes!

More gloop.

The chocolate that went into the gloop

The gloop in the baking tin… which is completely the wrong type of tin but it’s the only sort of tin we have that will fit in our microwave (we don’t have an oven – I have to bake everything on the convection setting)

The finished product!

The drink that kept me sane even whilst I was scalding myself with boiling water.

Funtimes all around. Tonight I’m going to the movies with a random assortment of Gleeson friends, which should be good… despite the fact that I am BROKE and going to be for many months and really can’t afford to go to the movies.

I owe $600 to my savings account, and counting. I have to keep taking money out of it for bills. It’s le shit. Oh well. Update on the movie later 🙂

Responses

  1. I think I just died and went to heaven, those brownies look scrumptious!!

  2. ST TRINIANS!

    … that is all.

  3. aw yum


Leave a Reply

Categories

