Posted by: Steph | howtogirl.net | August 16, 2010

“Soooo good!”

I should really get into the habit of updating this. I’m incredibly poor at remembering to do things.

So what’s new? I’ve had three 21st birthdays since I last posted, plus been spending time with awesome people and occasionally baking (but trying to limit it). I finally got the bandage off my foot this morning, so I look like a normal person (although don’t try to get me to run like one). Had a girl’s night which was EPIC amounts of fun (I will merely say; “the unhappy meal”), and had a handful of people over one night because my parents were in Brisbane and I found myself bored as hell in the empty house. Ended up kicking on till 6.30 in the morning – never in my life have I been more grateful to get back to bed. Caught up with Monica and Bec, spent some one on one time with Elyse, headed into town with Emma and Damon and a handful of others. I probably did many more things, but frankly I’m too tired to think (SOMEONE has stuffed up my sleeping patterns =P).
Basically, my life is awesome right now. And filled with awesome people. Awesome.

In a completely unrelated note, the TV is advertising something called a “magic bullet” in the background, and it’s decidedly unnerving. Or maybe I just have a sick mind.

Canada prep is almost entirely completed. I am somewhere between being hugely excited and decidedly terrified. Mostly I’m choosing not to think about it so I can refrain from freaking out.

So since I am far too tired to really continue this in any sort of coherent manner, have some photos:

He's staring at me. He's trying to make me feel guilty about eating him.

Duke Wilfred Huffington the Third. Sir Wombat to his friends.

Awesome people, awesome times

And now I need sushi.
… and a nap.

Responses

  1. Wooohooo I made the blog, I feel so loved. šŸ™‚

    Can’t believe you’ll be on the other side of the world so soon. I am so excited to hear all the stories, you might need to update this blog a bit more regularly šŸ˜‰ and see a billion photos.

    Might need to grab some real travel advice for you, as USA/Canada DEC 2011 is looking like an actual plan for me. šŸ™‚

    Awesome cake, shame you had to destroy it haha. Reminds me of your 19th? cake which was simply amazing.

    Thats such a sweet photo, I say you develop and post it on your new Canadian wall, so you always remember how many people love you. (just photoshop my head randomly into the photo).

    One more thing, so glad to see that you are happy. šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

Categories

