Posted by: Steph | howtogirl.net | September 10, 2010

The Arboretum

Took a walk through the Guelph Arboretum today. However before I go onto that may I just say that no one is ever to complain to me about the cost of textbooks again. Over here they’re RIDICULOUSLY pricey. Blew my mind, seriously. $40 for a course reader that back home would have cost me $5-10. Ouch.

I digress.

Sir Wombat and I had a most wonderful time in the Arboretum. I increased my squirrel count to 28, encountered my first chipmunks and just generally enjoyed being outside. It was a beautiful day for it too. Keen to see how these pictures compare to when the snow sets in too.

General prettiness.

Sir Wombat likes to walk on the edge

I'm quite keen to just sit there for a while

We're not in Kansas any more...

Sir Wombat enjoying the Fauna

Sir Wombat is intrigued by the sign. As was I, 'cos it's not Winter and believe me that trail needed some maintenance

Getting pics of these guys is impossible. They are SO QUICK.

The Chipmunks were far more cooperative

He is displeased because he thinks I'm after his food

Sir Wombat checks him out

Until next time!

Responses

  1. You know Alvin and the chipmunks is one of my favourite movies ever, so *squeals* ….

    It looks warm over there, mind sending me some sunshine my way. 😉

    xx


Leave a Reply

Categories

